Activities with Friends (set 4) (6 books) – Paperback


This book is also available in:


Activities with Friends is a set of six delightful decodable books designed to provide young readers with chances to work with long vowels in vowel-consonant-e pattern words. The cumulative stories are peopled with a recurring set of young friends who have lots of fun playing and exploring together. Readers will feel right at home as they discover the friends’ adventures while also discovering their talents as decoders of long vowel words. Each book in the series includes a note to the caregiver and a word list that is organized by Focus words, High-Frequency words, and Challenge words.

The Decodables series contains books following a systematic, cumulative phonics scope and sequence aligned with the science of reading. Each book allows its reader to apply their phonics knowledge in engaging and relatable texts. The words within each text have been carefully selected to ensure that readers can rely on their decoding skills as they encounter new or unfamiliar words. They also include high-frequency words appropriate for the target skill level of the reader.
Within the 6 different sub-series, readers grow comfortable with a mix of formats; wordless books in fiction and non-fiction with photo or original art illustration. Readers will also learn various components of books such as chapters, table of contents, and word lists. Teacher’s Guides for every book are available.


  • Series
    The Decodables, The Decodables: Activities with Friends
  • Genre
  • Copyright
  • Grade Level
  • Fountas & Pinnell Level
  • Lexile Level
  • Binding
  • ISBN