Zoom image

A Complete Set: MySELF Bookshelf - Social and Emotional Learning/Social Awareness Set 2 (6 books)

In stock (1000 items available)
  • $113.70
  • ISBN

The MySELF Bookshelf series is a delightful collection of illustrated stories that encourage social awareness, self-worth, and strong relationships with family and friends. These have been found to be key components in developing social and emotional learning skills at a young age. Social responsibility is the natural outreach of healthy family relationships that in turn, nurture a childs state of well-being. In the social awareness set, children are introduced to their connection with the wider world. The stories teach discernment, teamwork, creative thinking, compassion, and care of the environment. Internationally recognized early reading author Joy Cowley served as the language arts consultant on this series designed to help develop social and emotional learning through thoughtful text and beautiful illustration. Each book contains a note to caregivers, a story coaching letter, and an online readers theater. Aligns with Common Core Language Arts Anchor Standards for Language Arts while teaching social and emotional learning concepts. Books in the Social Awareness set 2 are: The Chirping Band The Drummer Boy Green River Nicknames Oh That Snow! Tortoise and Hare

  • Binding
  • Fountas & Pinnell Level
  • Series
    MySELF Bookshelf
  • Copyright
  • Fiction/Non-Fiction
  • Grade Level
  • Accelerated Reader Level
  • Lexile
  • Author
    WonKyeong Lee, SooHyeon Min, Cecil Kim, JeongHo Kim, YeShil Kim