Zoom image

A Complete Set: MySELF Bookshelf - Social and Emotional Learning/Self-Worth (6 books)

In stock (1000 items available)
  • $113.70
  • ISBN

The MySELF Bookshelf series is a delightful collection of illustrated stories that encourage social awareness, self-worth, and strong relationships with family and friends. These have been found to be key components in developing social and emotional learning skills at a young age. Children need to value themselves before they can truly value others. The stories in the self-worth set help children to make good decisions, to be confident, and to cope with fear, anger, sadness or negative feelings. Internationally recognized early reading author Joy Cowley served as the language arts consultant on this series designed to help develop social and emotional learning through thoughtful text and beautiful illustration. Each book contains a note to caregivers, a story coaching letter, and an online readers theater. Aligns with Common Core Language Arts Anchor Standards for Language Arts while teaching social and emotional learning concepts. Books in the Self-Worth Set are: Brown Bear's Dream Kanga and Anger Lulu the Shy Piglet Ouch! It Stings! We Are Proud of You Zippy the Runner

  • Binding
  • Fountas & Pinnell Level
  • Series
    MySELF Bookshelf
  • Copyright
  • Fiction/Non-Fiction
  • Grade Level
  • Accelerated Reader Level
  • Lexile
  • Author
    YunYeong Kim, HoJeong Kim, SoYun Jeong, JiSeung Kook, YeShil Kim, JiYu Kim