Zoom image

A Complete Set: MySELF Bookshelf - Social and Emotional Learning/Friends and Family (6 books)

In stock (1000 items available)
  • $113.70
  • ISBN

The MySELF Bookshelf series is a delightful collection of illustrated stories that encourage social awareness, self-worth, and strong relationships with family and friends. These have been found to be key components in developing social and emotional learning skills at a young age. The Friends and Family set focuses on the close circle of children's relationships. The stories center on loving support, kindness, sharing, and coping with tension and disappointment. Internationally recognized early reading author Joy Cowley served as the language arts consultant on this series designed to help develop social and emotional learning through thoughtful text and beautiful illustration. Each book contains a note to caregivers, a story coaching letter, and an online readers theater. Aligns with Common Core Language Arts Anchor Standards for Language Arts while teaching social and emotional learning concepts. Books in the Friends and Family set are: Ida's Present Mommy and Daddy Love You My Best Buddy The Three Pig Sisters We Are Brother The Wise Boy

  • Binding
  • Fountas & Pinnell Level
  • Series
    MySELF Bookshelf
  • Copyright
  • Fiction/Non-Fiction
  • Grade Level
  • Accelerated Reader Level
  • Lexile
  • Author
    HaeDa Lee, Cecil Kim, YeShil Kim, JiYu Kim, DaYun Oh